Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
A keeper. I didn't have cayenne pepper, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was excellent. I forgot the pineapple in the end but it was still really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was very good. The sauce was tangy and delicious. The canned tropical fruit I had on hand worked fine with the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
just okay, would be better on thick boneless chops, not on bone in thin chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Really, really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I was extremely hesitant to try this particular recipe (because ketchup on pork chops didn't seem right) .... but because of all of the reviews I thought why not? Very moist and my husband and I fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was fantastic! I made for my family and they demolished almost all of it. The only changes I made were to make in the oven. I had to double the recipe, so the stovetop way didn't work. I prepared the sauce on the stovetop, but the chops were made in the oven. Once they were halfway done, I poured the pineapple juice from the can over them, then the sauce. I let that bake for about 30 minutes, then I put the pineapple pieces in and let it bake for another 15 minutes. It was late, and I was baking on a high 425, so if you have time, you can lower your temp and lengthen your baking time for maximum tenderness (mine was tender though). I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I didn't actually taste this recipe as I'm a vegetarian but I cooked it for my carnivorous husband and kids and they all really enjoyed it. The recipe was easy to make and was something different to do with pork chops. I made the recipe exactly as submitted. I also cut the fat off the pork chops before cooking so that my sauce didn't end up greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I've made it twice now and will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States