Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good! A little too sweet for my taste, but that's an easy fix. Will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Outstanding. Made one small change, used a small can of crushed pineapple in place of the 'tidbits'. This is certainly a keeper, and will be makeing again, for sure. Only used two chops as there is only the two of us, but kept the sauce amount the same as for four chops. Saved the leftover sauce for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I made the full amount of sauce for two good-sized pork chops and I used a small 8 oz. can of pineapple tidbits. Instead of the water called for in the recipe, I used the pineapple juice from the can of tidbits. We thought the sauce had just the right amount of sweet and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought this was excellent! I chopped the onion in bigger pieces, and had to use crushed pineapple because that was all I had on hand, and I used about twice as much of both the onion and pineapple than the recipe calls for. I will definitely make this a weekly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved these. Only thing I did not do was add the pineapple at the end, but that would only make them better. I used boneless center cut chops and DH and I were fighting over the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So, so good! My boyfriend cleaned his plate. My changes: I added more pineapple and the juice. Also, I had thinner pork chops so less cooking time is needed. Only about 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were good, but nothing great in my opinion. I LOVE pork chops and have never found a way I didn't like them made. That being said, I wouldn't make this one again - nothing jumped out at me about it. My boyfriend seemed to enjoy them slightly more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Enjoyed recipe. Next time will try pork steak which should be more tender. FRESH pineapple was excellent in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States