Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight. It was a nice change of pace for pork chops. He used more onions and cooked them a bit before hand since we used very thin, boneless chops that cook quickly. Great with rice. Nice and quick weekday meal with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was quick and easy, and it tasted great. a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was yummy! The sauce had just the right amount of tangy sweetness with heat from the cayenne pepper to balance it all out. My pork chops weren't quite as tender as I would like, but still good. Next time I might try in the slow cooker or try it with chicken. We made the recipe exactly except we doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Used olive oil instead if veg oil and crushed pineapple instead of tidbits. I also used the pineapple juice in place of the water. Easy and quick. It was good and I will make again- maybe use chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
4 Stars because the timing was off for me. After browning I cooked, covered, on a low simmer for about 40 mins until the pork chops were fork tender. I served them with Coconut Rice. It was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
VERY tasty! I used the same ingredients, but added in yellow and red sweet peppers. I seared the pork on each side and then braised in the oven with the onion and peppers. Took the lid off, coated the pork in the sauce mixture and baked it a little bit longer until it was less of a sauce and more of a glaze. I paired it with "Asian Coconut Rice" from this site, and the taste was just phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrinkyTuscadero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These turned out great - super simple to follow the directions. I doubled the sauce since my family loves extra to dip (and occasionally drown) their food. This will enter into our regular meal rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm a vegetarian, but my hubby and son are "carnivores". They said to give this recipe 5 stars after I made it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bineshi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a nice, easy weekday recipe. I doubled the sauce, used Goya tomato sauce in place of ketchup. My pork was not quite as tender as I would have liked, though. Thanks for sharing this recipe, we enjoyed trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tender and delicious- my nine year old loved it. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States