Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe the 2 times i made this. The only thing i changed this time is that i double the sauce. Everyone loved it, even my picky eater son!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made the recipe the same except.... I braised the meat first on the stove top w/ olive oil, onion and garlic. Lined my pan w/ foil. Put chops in a baking dish. Mixed sauce, water,onion,garlic w/ 1-can tidbits "w/ juice" together, so it wouldn't be so tangy. Poured over chops covered and baked @ 400 for 1&1/2 hrs. served w/ mash potatoes. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pameladennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Milton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Husband really liked. i added a couple teaspoons of red pepper and probably only should have added one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So far this is my favorite recipe I have found on this site. I love these. I like pork chops but was getting tired of the same old thing. My husband doesn't care for pork and he even loves these. I did everything just like the recipe said. I wouln't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is to die for! Loved it! I'm not a big pineapple fan when it comes to putting it on pizza, so I wasn't sure if I would like it. My husband is Jamaican, and absolutely LOVED this! If you like spice, with a little hint of sweetness, you have to try this. I changed up the recipe slightly by putting around 3tbs of pineapple in with the pork chops half way through cooking. I also doubled the recipe, and used jasmine rice. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WAYYYY too much ketchup taste for me. It didn't taste "tropical" at all. The sauce tasted like something you'd slap on a hot dog. WILL NOT USE THIS RECIPE EVER AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Possibly the best pork chops recipe I've ever made! Even my 2 and 4 year old loved it! (The 2 year old is going through a phaze of pickiness, so that says a lot!) I had to substitute cayenne pepper for chili powder, but it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great meal. Made according to recipe but added vegetables when pineapple was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
very good pork chops. I think next time I will cut back on the mustard just a bit- otherwise a great dinner! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Totally 5 stars for several reasons. Any recipe that is simple, easy on the budget, fast and delicious is a winner in my house. I used the boneless cuts and I would totally recommend doubling the sauce to put over the rice. Really good and fast and a great way to cook those borring old pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States