Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe the 2 times i made this. The only thing i changed this time is that i double the sauce. Everyone loved it, even my picky eater son!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made the recipe the same except.... I braised the meat first on the stove top w/ olive oil, onion and garlic. Lined my pan w/ foil. Put chops in a baking dish. Mixed sauce, water,onion,garlic w/ 1-can tidbits "w/ juice" together, so it wouldn't be so tangy. Poured over chops covered and baked @ 400 for 1&1/2 hrs. served w/ mash potatoes. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pameladennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Milton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Husband really liked. i added a couple teaspoons of red pepper and probably only should have added one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So far this is my favorite recipe I have found on this site. I love these. I like pork chops but was getting tired of the same old thing. My husband doesn't care for pork and he even loves these. I did everything just like the recipe said. I wouln't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is to die for! Loved it! I'm not a big pineapple fan when it comes to putting it on pizza, so I wasn't sure if I would like it. My husband is Jamaican, and absolutely LOVED this! If you like spice, with a little hint of sweetness, you have to try this. I changed up the recipe slightly by putting around 3tbs of pineapple in with the pork chops half way through cooking. I also doubled the recipe, and used jasmine rice. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
WAYYYY too much ketchup taste for me. It didn't taste "tropical" at all. The sauce tasted like something you'd slap on a hot dog. WILL NOT USE THIS RECIPE EVER AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Possibly the best pork chops recipe I've ever made! Even my 2 and 4 year old loved it! (The 2 year old is going through a phaze of pickiness, so that says a lot!) I had to substitute cayenne pepper for chili powder, but it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great meal. Made according to recipe but added vegetables when pineapple was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
very good pork chops. I think next time I will cut back on the mustard just a bit- otherwise a great dinner! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Totally 5 stars for several reasons. Any recipe that is simple, easy on the budget, fast and delicious is a winner in my house. I used the boneless cuts and I would totally recommend doubling the sauce to put over the rice. Really good and fast and a great way to cook those borring old pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States