Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were great. Based on the suggestions from others, I tripled the sauce. I also baked this dish instead of simmering on the stove. Chops turned out tender and moist. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My family did not care for this recipe at all. I thought it was too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great, used oven approach , used pineapple juice vr. water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I've been making porkchops pretty much the same way for a few years now. Season, fry, done! lol. So of course I wanted to make something different. I'm so glad I came across this recipe. These porkschops were moist, tangy and simply delicious. Everyone loved it. I doubled up on the sauce, cut the chops into strips and added pineapple juice. I cant wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were really yummy and easy. I ended up doing them in the crock pot. Next time I'll try maing them in the skillet....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rici from Oregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was everything I hoped it would be!! Thanks so much! Even my Brother-in-Law who swears he can't stand pork chops loved it!!! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was the best pork chop I have ever made. Before it was always dried and tasteless, this time very moist and delicious! My two kids and husband loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I have tried on this site! So good and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
oh my gosh. was looking for something new and easy to do with my boneless pork chops and i am very glad i found this recipe! i followed the recipe almost exactly except, like many others, i used the juice from the pineapple in place of the water. really good flavor, and it's refreshing to find a recipe and not have to go to the store to buy something for it! :) try it. try it try it try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy de Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States