Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
the flavor was there i will used this recipe again...but i only gave it a four star because i added more pineapple and a little more seasoning...next time i think i might try using honey mustard insted of the yellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Made this tonight for my picky sister. She really enjoyed the dish. I did add extra pineapple as she really likes them. Other than that I changed nothing. This dish is definitely a keeper and is now in my cookbook. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
wow! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! This was a huge hit with my daughter and my husband seemed to like it too. A couple notes: I only had pineapple chunks so I chopped them up really small, instead of using tidbits. A quarter cup didn't seem to be enough, so I put in a little more. I still didn't think it was enough when we ate it, so I think I will use a half cup or more next time. I would probably also put more onion and garlic in it next time, but that's just my personal taste. :) Also, I served this with Thai yellow curry rice -- the smells were delicious, but the flavors didn't mix well, it made the dish taste too salty. I also tried the sauce over boiled potatoes though and it was delicious -- the potatoes just soak up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naha, Okinawa, Japan
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Many years ago I was given the "sauce" part of this recipe and told it was good for chicken, turkey, or pork. Having lost it and remembering only some of the ingredients I am overjoyed to "have it back again". I use a can of Tropical Fruit instead - bigger chunks and even dried add apricots sometimes. Bless you for returning my all purpose sauce to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
made this recipe as written and was extremely easy, but lacked flavor, hubby agreed. we decided not to add it to the recipe box. might try again then re rate it using pineapple juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I doubled the sauce and then halved it --marinated the chops in 1/2 of the sauce and grilled them. The other half of the sauce, I cooked down and used to put over them afterwards. I would recommend bone in chops everytime because otherwise they get to dry and tough. Great recipe -- not too sweet but still something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Takes a little while to cook, but relatively simple and tasty. Works with or without the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it!! I have 5 adults in my household and they said they wanted it again! The only thing I did different was I doubled the sauce and if I hadn't we may not have had enough for the rice and chops. Thank you for the new regular meal for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Over all this was a great meal. My husband who hate pinapple and anything that is not meat and potatoes LOVED this. I on the other hand thought that it was good. I added some pineapple juice while the pork was simmering. I think that next time I will use fresh pineapple instead of canned. The sause was really tangy but like I said it was good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States