Tropical Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Been making this for a year and can't get enough~ I do use the pineapple juice instead of water, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
i wasn't bad but it wasn't great. The flavor was more tangy than expected. I was expecting sweet. Over all, for me and my family it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was GREAT & quick. Prepared it as shown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I doubled the sauce to make sure to have enough to go over rice. While the sauce was tasty, I wasn't really blown away, and the chops weren't as tender as I thought they'd be, though I used center cut loin chops. Probably won't make again unless requested by a family member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Instead of following the recipe as is, I did what other users suggested and used pineapple juice instead of water. I also doubled the sauce recipe. The family thought it was too "pineappley" so next time I will use the water, but still double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed it. I was sure to caramelize the chops really well before I added the sauce. I replaced the water with the pineapple juice from the canned tidbits. I checked for doneness after 10 minutes of simmering, and my chops were ready to eat! I was so happy to, because they were smelling yummy! I served over rice. Next time I will use fresh pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is good...I added more water when cooking the pork chops in the sauce. I also added a bit of the pineapple juice because I didn't know if it called for it...I had to use chunks because that is all I had. I guess the tidbits would have enough juice in it. There wasn't much sauce for the rice and I usually find it better to double the sauce...and will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Used chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I followed the directions exactly except instead of using garlic salt and onion salt I used garlic and onion powder. I used an extra 1/2 tsp. of soy so I think it all balanced out. I marinated overnight in the seasonings and cooked the chops on the stove top. I added diced squash, red, yellow, and green peppers on top of the chops with pineapple rings on the last ten minutes of the cook time and it all turned out beautifully. Presentation was lovely. The veggies were sweet but not overpowering. Once the chops were cooked, I saved the juices and as many reviewers advised I added cornstarch to thicken it up a bit and served over the veggies, chops and mashed potatoes. It all worked beautifully. Hubby was very happy. We had tons of sauce left over and hubby recommended that we use it for a future chicken dish. I received compliments on my "creativity". Thank you Jeanette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States