Tropical Mango Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe, as a smoothie and frozen. Used coconut extract as a change to vanilla as one user suggested. Great, light dessert - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as written to try it, but I think I would add some of the suggestions of other reviewers to improve it the next time. Like some others, mine was more of a smoothie, definitely not mousse-like; maybe freezing it would have given it a thicker consistency. The one banana was more than enough; its flavor was more apparent than the mangos. While I did like the flavor, I think it would have helped with some of the ingredients other reviewers suggested, like ginger or cinnamon. With a bit of modification of the original recipe, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is NOT a smoothie. If you let this rest for 3 hours, it will be an awesome pudding/mousse concoction. I used a 6 oz package of low fat vanilla yogurt, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made with one mango, tastes perfect as a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
With the yogurt it's more of a smoothie, but we like it as an ice, so we eleminated the yogurt and frooze it, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I think coconut(extract) brings a nice balance to the mango and banana(which can be over powering)...Plus 1packet of Splenda gives it the sweetness that i like :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is not mousse but smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATATWORK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent flavor and healthy dessert! I think it tastes even better if kept in the freezer for a couple of hours. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I can't eat dairy, so I used a package of soft Mori-Nu silken tofu, and blended it with a package of frozen mango and 2 bananas. Added a bit of cinnamon and it was done. Sweet enough and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We have eaten very extravagantly this weekend & I thought this light, healthy dessert would be refreshing & it was. I used 3 small mangoes & only half a banana but I think I could have added the rest of the banana w/ good success. I'm pretty sure that this is not a recipe to use up those overripe bananas in...I think that would make the banana flavor predominant. I used vanilla yogurt but the finished product still seemed to be missing something so I added a tsp. or so of dried ginger. I served this in vintage boopie glasses & garnished w/ chopped candied ginger & a tiny sprig of mint. The presentation of it helped this simple dessert achieve a more elegant stature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States