Tropical Mango Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
Excellent! Nice and cold and good for hot summer days. It's nice and healty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Quick, easy to modify... and simply delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
We drank it as a smoothie. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
I loved it! Much better when frozen. I made it because I love mangos, and will make again because it tasted so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent flavor and healthy dessert! I think it tastes even better if kept in the freezer for a couple of hours. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I added a little bit of vanilla bean ice cream and it was a pretty good dessert. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Property of Sicilian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We have eaten very extravagantly this weekend & I thought this light, healthy dessert would be refreshing & it was. I used 3 small mangoes & only half a banana but I think I could have added the rest of the banana w/ good success. I'm pretty sure that this is not a recipe to use up those overripe bananas in...I think that would make the banana flavor predominant. I used vanilla yogurt but the finished product still seemed to be missing something so I added a tsp. or so of dried ginger. I served this in vintage boopie glasses & garnished w/ chopped candied ginger & a tiny sprig of mint. The presentation of it helped this simple dessert achieve a more elegant stature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I can't eat dairy, so I used a package of soft Mori-Nu silken tofu, and blended it with a package of frozen mango and 2 bananas. Added a bit of cinnamon and it was done. Sweet enough and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I think coconut(extract) brings a nice balance to the mango and banana(which can be over powering)...Plus 1packet of Splenda gives it the sweetness that i like :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
With the yogurt it's more of a smoothie, but we like it as an ice, so we eleminated the yogurt and frooze it, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States