Tropical Mango and Pineapple Paradise Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hstauff
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This salsa was great to serve with jerk chicken. I added a jalapeño for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious pairing with mahi mahi. I didn't have jalapeño, so I added some cayenne pepper and a tablespoon of honey. It turned out very well. I also had very fresh, ripe, and flavorful pineapple and mango, the juices of which made the flavors combine beautifully. A really great summer addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I didn't process the fruit. I chopped it, added a little zest from the lime and served on a salad with grilled chicken! Very fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Parsley instead of Cilantro. Love fruit salsa with all meats. Perfect summer twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG Delicious I left out the cilantro, because my whole family HATES it, and I added a finely chopped jalapeno pepper and a tablespoon of honey. FANTASTIC My new favorite thing. Will serve it over white rice and with shrimp, fish, chicken and maybe even pork on the grill ! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I couldn't find any good ripe mango so I used chopped gala apples instead-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was delish! I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great dish! I used a vidalia onion instead of the kind listed, and I did not use the whole one. If I did, I think the onion flavor would be WAY too strong. I also just used canned pineapple and it was great! I used this to accompany a spicy caribbean jerk chicken dish and it served as a delicious cooling agent, and the left overs were great with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I love pineapple and I love salsa. I took this recipe and added the fruit to my tomato salsa and it was off the hook fantastic!!!! The fruit mixture added to the salsa flavor and makes for a great dish with chips and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this and got great compliments from family and friends. I did add a small amount of jalapeno. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States