Tropical Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
to lower the calories and the affect on my blood sugars a bit i reduced to juice a bit and added some fresh water and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This tastes really great; my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Creamy excellence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
My 4 year old daughter LOVED this and said "6 thousand stars!" so I'll leave a 5, lol. I didn't like it as much as she did- I would say a 3 for me, but I'll leave 5 because she liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This Rocks My friends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious! The papaya gives a nice flavor and texture. I used frozen mango, frozen strawberry, fresh papaya, fresh squeezed oranje juice and I omitted the ice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good!! I used frozen fruits so no need to add ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We used more OJ, closer to a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A little different from the smoothies I generally make for Hubs, particularly since the usual yogurt was absent. I didn't have papaya, so I substituted peaches for it. I also added a little Splenda. The combination produced a lovely color and a flavor he couldn't quite put his finger on. In the end, however, he had me blend it again with some vanilla yogurt as he missed the creaminess he's accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It tasted really good; since I didn't have any papaya, I just substituted it with pineapples. It turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States