Tropical Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
had to alter it to make it drinkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We used more OJ, closer to a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good!! I used frozen fruits so no need to add ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It tasted really good; since I didn't have any papaya, I just substituted it with pineapples. It turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A little different from the smoothies I generally make for Hubs, particularly since the usual yogurt was absent. I didn't have papaya, so I substituted peaches for it. I also added a little Splenda. The combination produced a lovely color and a flavor he couldn't quite put his finger on. In the end, however, he had me blend it again with some vanilla yogurt as he missed the creaminess he's accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
to lower the calories and the affect on my blood sugars a bit i reduced to juice a bit and added some fresh water and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
it was ok, i would add a little more mango and orange juice next time,,,beautiful color to the smoothie, though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great. I didn't have papaya so I doubled the strawberries. I used 1/3 cup orange juice and 1/3 cup water instead of ice. Will use frozen fruit next time so that it is a little colder. But it was delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious! The papaya gives a nice flavor and texture. I used frozen mango, frozen strawberry, fresh papaya, fresh squeezed oranje juice and I omitted the ice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This Rocks My friends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States