Tropical Cooler Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Daughter loved it! I made it as written and I think it just needs a little bit of splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is fabulous! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe, but only made one serving. I used fresh pineapple since I had it on hand. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I doubled this recipe BUT I divided it between my two kids and I. I used two large frozen bananas in this smoothie and skipped the ice. Delicious, we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wonderful. I didn't have milk, so I substituted water; and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Modify modify! No honey and silly stuff like that needed. The OJ and pineapple is sweet enough. Cut with vanilla yogurt and it is perfect! Don't forget the crushed ice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was soo good!! I was serching for a recipe that included Honey and Banana. This is a perfect pick me up in the morning. SOOO.. this was perfect!! it was yummy!! and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I’ve been making this recipe all summer for years with countless variations depending on what is on hand. This recipe is very flexible and seldom tastes the same twice in a row. I always make it with a cup of orange juice OR a cup of milk, but not both. No need to drain the pineapple. I usually throw in an egg to add creamy richness. I frequently throw in a few frozen strawberries or blueberries. It can be sweetened any way you want, I often use brown or white sugar when there’s no honey (but maple syrup tastes weird). Sweetened coconut milk is a wonderful addition. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I have done this but removed the honey and used 1/8 cup coconut milk and 1/8 cup half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
It tastes amazing! i subbed the orange juice for five alive, but it turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. It had more pineapple than I typically like in this type of smoothie and I realized, after I made it, that I had only measured 1 cup of it and that worked fine. I used a frozen banana as I prefer a colder smoothie. I don't have crushed ice in the house so when a recipe calls for 1/2 cup I add 4 ice cubes and 8 for a full cup. It comes out more than the measured amount but makes them colder like I prefer. I dislike measuring out honey, because it is sticky, so I just subbed 2 packes of Truvia. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States