Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
absolutely no need to add sugar like the previous post said. simply add another apple and you are good-to- go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe, but had to make some changes. I used orange juice to replace the apple juice and cucumber to replace the celery. Also added some yoghurt. It came out really great twice already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I screwed around with the recipe since i didnt have pineapple, celery, ginger, nor a juicer, so i used a blender and added in some orange juice in place of what i was missing. The results came out pretty tasty and sweet enough to leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
There is no need for sugar. If you want it sweeter add an extra apple or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I didn't add beets because we don't like them. The flavor was really good but couldn't get past the texture. Doing it in a blender just doesn't work. We don't like to chew our drinks. I did blend for a long time, but just didn't smooth out enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a very easy juice to whip up in the blender! I love the ginger, it adds zing to my typical breakfast smoothie! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I also tweaked this recipe a bit. I used a small beet because they are sweeter. I left out the ginger and the sugar. If you want it sweeter I would just add more pineapple! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I just made this. Substituted cucumber for celery. The only thing I regret doing was using the ginger. It overpowers the whole drink. If you must use it. I recommend halfing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious! Didn't add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
great drink :) I omited the beets,sugar and only used 1/2 of ginger and celery recipe calls for. It was perfect for me:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States