Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
absolutely no need to add sugar like the previous post said. simply add another apple and you are good-to- go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe, but had to make some changes. I used orange juice to replace the apple juice and cucumber to replace the celery. Also added some yoghurt. It came out really great twice already :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I screwed around with the recipe since i didnt have pineapple, celery, ginger, nor a juicer, so i used a blender and added in some orange juice in place of what i was missing. The results came out pretty tasty and sweet enough to leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
There is no need for sugar. If you want it sweeter add an extra apple or two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I didn't add beets because we don't like them. The flavor was really good but couldn't get past the texture. Doing it in a blender just doesn't work. We don't like to chew our drinks. I did blend for a long time, but just didn't smooth out enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a very easy juice to whip up in the blender! I love the ginger, it adds zing to my typical breakfast smoothie! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I also tweaked this recipe a bit. I used a small beet because they are sweeter. I left out the ginger and the sugar. If you want it sweeter I would just add more pineapple! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I just made this. Substituted cucumber for celery. The only thing I regret doing was using the ginger. It overpowers the whole drink. If you must use it. I recommend halfing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
great drink :) I omited the beets,sugar and only used 1/2 of ginger and celery recipe calls for. It was perfect for me:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syndi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious! Didn't add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States