Trish's Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Family really like this dish. Had to tweek a little. We do not use canned veggies so while the noodles were cooking I added frozen peas. Also added the onion after someone had mentioned in a review that the onion had not cooked enough. Only added the 1 onion since a review had mentioned there was to much onion flavour and it overpowered the dish. I also added about 1 tbsp of dryed dill. No salt just pepper. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A good idea, but the amounts of ingredients were all wrong. Way too many noodles and peas. I drained the tuna and peas as there would have been an almighty sloppy mess. I also sautéed the onions and pearl onions as they would have been pretty crunchy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Nice and simple but the onions were far too overpowering for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Saw that some comments said it was dry, so I added an extra can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is a great receipe to add a little more flair I added: 1/2 cup mozzerella cheese 2 tablespoons of garlic powder and instead of bread crumbs I put panko with parmesian cheese on the top My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I picked this recipe because it sounded most like what I had as a kid, and I liked that it didn't require putting the bread crumbs in melted butter and adding them at the end. I made a few changes, some due to personal preference and some because of what I had on hand. I used 12 ounces of tuna, 2 cans of cream of celery soup (love celery, hate mushrooms), only had regular peas, substituted chicken broth for milk because I was out of milk. Also added some minced garlic and paprika. The flavor and texture were excellent. It was not hot when it came out of the oven. I thought I had left it in for an extra ten minutes (waiting for the bread crumbs to brown (they didn't), but now I see there is a discrepancy on time. Under #3 it says to bake about 20 minutes, in the box where it says Prep, Cook, and Ready In - it says to cook for 30 minutes. So apparently the 30 minutes I had left it in was only as long as it was supposed to be. Still, it should have been hot. I've done a lot of baking recently and I know my oven is accurate. Maybe this should be baked for 45 minutes, or maybe it should be baked at 400. Not sure. When done the bread crumbs were just laying there on top of the casserole. I'm going to make this again because it's so good, but I am going to either leave the bread crumbs off, or do the melted butter thing. Also, for my taste, it could use even more tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is my stepson's new favorite meal, I think. I used crushed Vegetable Thins crackers on top instead of bread crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Quick and easy! I used whole wheat pasta and served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was easy to make but a bit bland and dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I changed a few things, I didn't have mushrooms to add so I just did peas and I sauteed onions in butter THEN added them. I also added a little cayenne pepper, parsley, garlic powder, to give it a zing. for the breadcrumbs I added parm cheese. I tried it before I put it in the oven :) it was tasty then so I hold high hopes for when its warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States