Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I really liked this but I didn't think the kiwi fruit contributed much to the flavor, and, really, any yogurt would do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe.... was healthy, if I may say. It didn't exactly quite fit the taste I was looking for, and the picture made it look a bit too good. One time, I tried a drink, sort of like this, at Casey's in Canada (anyone ever heard of it?). The smoothie had guaranteed lots and lots of protein and to be overall healthy. Anyways, too many blueberry skin pieces, and I dont think the peach yogurt improved the taste that much. However, I adore smoothies and I've had experience with bad ones. If its base really was to be healthy, this drink.. not so bad! The family members didn't LOVE it, however we all finished our glasses without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Grrrrrreat! Unfortunately I had to do a lot of substituting....I thought I had enough strawberries but it turned out most went bad. I had the blueberry filling used to add to yogurt, but still needed more. Luckily I had strawberry and blueberry drinkable-yogurt though. I added about 1/2 of a small bottle of each and then I did not add any more yogurt as called for. I didn't have OJ, but I did have lemon juice which turned out fine probably because of the sweetness of the yogurts and I didn't add a full 1/2 cup as called for. No kiwi either, but dash of honey. I really had to tweek it a lot, but it turned out great. I look forward to making it when I have all of the proper ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Absolutely delightful! I added a heaping teaspoon of icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Will definitely make again! I used frozen strawberries (defrosted in the microwave for about 1 min.), added honey and wheat germ (hubby did not like the texture of that, but I didn't mind it). It is VERY seedy, but that didn't bother me so much. Didn't have peach yogurt, so I just used plain, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is great no matter how you adapt it. We did it with and without yogurt and loved it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Cervantes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I totally changed the recipe, but this was my inspiration so I give it five stars. :) I wanted to make more like 1½ servings (for my three-year old and myself) so I used: 1 banana, 4 good-sized strawberries, maybe ½ cup or so of apple-blueberry-grape juice, and 5 ice cubes. I pureed the fruit with the juice in my Magic Bullet cup and then I added the ice and blended it until smooth. It's great! Next time, I'll try the complete recipe, but I used what we had for a quick treat. Thanks for sharing, HEJEANS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Good and refreshing. Maybe a shot of honey would be nice. It needs just a little more sweetness. Otherwise perfect balance of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This smoothie was very refreshing and pretty tasty! I made a few changes: used a bag of frozen mixed berries, added protein powder, a bit of honey, used plain yogurt, and omitted the other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Thick and creamy smoothie! The recipe turned out great. This is a healthy recipe with no added sugar. It is filling enough to replace a meal. I stayed full for about 4.5 hours after drinking two servings of the smoothie. It is grainy because of the kiwi and strawberry seeds, but I liked the added texture. The smoothie was creamy, but thin enough to drink through a standard size straw. I will probably make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States