Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good. For an extra protein hit I add soy protein powder that I find in the bulk foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I use Splenda and a little more yogurt. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This smoothie is wonderful! I subbed raspberries for the kiwi, but I think with the OJ and yogurt you could interchange the other fruits just fine and still have a delicious drink. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I make a similar smoothie - 1/2 c soy yogurt, 1 scoop protein, 1 tbs flax seed meal, no OJ. People commented that it is seedy - I think that is because they don't puree it long enough. I also have used fresh raspberries and blackberries. The combinations are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
THIIS THE BEST SMOOTHIE I'VE EVER TASTED HANDS DOWN!!!I SUBSTITUTED VANILLA YOGURT FOR PEACH..STILL EXTREMELY REFRESHING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUM!! This is awesome, my kids love to watch all the fruit get smashed and they inhale it as soon as it's poured in their glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This one was good, it was a nice consistency, definately DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wonderful smoothie! I did not have kiwi, so added additional berries. Also used vanilla yogurt. We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Prepared exactly as stated. I did find it too seedy. Might omit the kiwi or strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a very good smoothie. I removed some of the seeds in the kiwi, used a whole orange instead of orange juice and added one tbs. of honey just to fit my own personal taste. Everyone thought it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States