Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I make smoothies all the time, and I liked this one. I usually use Greek yogurt rather than regular—it's creamier and just adds a little something special to my drinks, especially the honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
First successful smoothie!! i am 25weeks pregnant and was looking for a refreshing and nutritious drink that i could put the blueberries i bought to use and here it is!!! can't wait for husband to come home so i can make him one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerlilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I used vanilla yogurt and fresh peach, banana and blueberries. I froze the leftovers for dessert later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good. For an extra protein hit I add soy protein powder that I find in the bulk foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I use Splenda and a little more yogurt. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This smoothie is wonderful! I subbed raspberries for the kiwi, but I think with the OJ and yogurt you could interchange the other fruits just fine and still have a delicious drink. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I make a similar smoothie - 1/2 c soy yogurt, 1 scoop protein, 1 tbs flax seed meal, no OJ. People commented that it is seedy - I think that is because they don't puree it long enough. I also have used fresh raspberries and blackberries. The combinations are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
THIIS THE BEST SMOOTHIE I'VE EVER TASTED HANDS DOWN!!!I SUBSTITUTED VANILLA YOGURT FOR PEACH..STILL EXTREMELY REFRESHING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUM!! This is awesome, my kids love to watch all the fruit get smashed and they inhale it as soon as it's poured in their glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This one was good, it was a nice consistency, definately DE-LISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States