Triple Threat Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe, with the exception of only using 6oz of peach yogurt, stupid mother won't listen. It was absolutely wonderful. The orange juice defined the drink with a slightly tart taste, and while I'm not crazy about all the seeds from the strawberries and kiwi, the crunchiness they add is apart of the intoxicating whole. I love how it reminds me of jamba juice!! I want to use this recipe as a base for other smoothies. I'll try substituting the orange juice for half orange half cranberry or half lemonade. Peach yogurt works really well, I'll keep it for now. And let's substitute out the kiwi for pineapple once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good smoothie. Use a bit more ice than the recipe suggests but it is an incredible drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was great; my kids loved it. Had to substitute vanilla yogurt for peach, and OJ/Pineapple juice for just OJ; came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Fennell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I have tried this, and especially being out all day when it's been hot and humid. It's a refreshing treat for me and my family. I found that adding even different berries into it, really makes it pop and be really colorful at times. We've done raspberrys, and blueberries together, and that was just awesome!! I am glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DolphinRose

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Did not have blueberries to use (& they are expensive where I live) & used Chobani's strawberry organic greek yogurt. Made with kiwi & without. Kiwi added a tart zing to it & I think I prefer the smoothie without it. Overall easy to make & healthy breakfast/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I always have frozen fruit on hand, so my bananas, and blueberries were frozen. I also put frozen mango, I omitted the ice for that reason, and increased the juice (I used peach). I also put a bit of wheat germ in. (I ground it up to a fine powder in my coffee bean grinder!) It was a great addition to my children's post hockey supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used frozen strawberries, fresh blueberries, kiwi, skim milk instead of the oj, peach yogurt and threw in half an orange. Maybe because it is not the best time of the year to buy fresh fruit, but I was not impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used Strawberry, blueberries, and banana with raspberry yogurt. It was easy and a good texture. Definitely be making again with any other fruit I may have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States