Triple the Ginger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
My mom's cookies are the gold standard. These are up to that standard. They take time and are absolutely worth it for the layers of intense ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These are hard work so when I make them I double the recipe, use 3 jumbo eggs not 2 and add a some extra molasses. I also add 2 teaspoons of baking powder. They're a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfect. I rolled half the cookies in sugar before baking, as I do with other ginger cookies, but I shouldn't have bothered, they were better plain. If you're a fan of ginger you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
These are awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Yum! Perfect recipe I was looking for- tastes like Trader Joe's triple ginger cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Springville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Easy to make once you get used to chopping crystallized ginger. Use a large, sharp, broad based knife, and just go at it until it's minced well. These are so good, you can use them for gifts because EVERYONE loves them. My secret? A pinch of cardamon and a healthy dose of cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. M. McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A big winner in our house. I didn't use cristallized ginger but maxed out on fresh ginger and powdered ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I made it vegan and the cookies really wonderful. I then bought lots of ginger root so crystalize myself so all the ingredients will be easily on hand for next time, which will be soon. Did you design this recipe yourself Laria? And if so how did you go about doing it? Thanks for a really noteworthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
perfect texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made these as a test for a cookie exchange and followed the recipe exactly and one other person's tip to freeze the dough in a roll and slice from that. Cookies are the best my husband and I have had - especially good 1 to 2 days after baking since the ginger taste developed nicely. Not too gingery and still slightly soft. Made 20 on the first baking and still have some dough in the freezer - possibly because the dough slices were about 1/4 inch thick. Will definitely make for the cookie exchange in December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States