Triple Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by http://ibakeblog.wordpress.com
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Tried this one first and then choosed to make the cake myself. I made a sponge cake and used that instead a ready mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very light and refreshing and easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Baker Girl
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is great! I made it last night and brought it over for my mom for Mother's Day and she absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Baker Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! Rave reviews from my kiddos! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'll give this a 5 assuming that the 4 cups of water was meant to be 2 for the 3oz of gelatin. The cake alone is very sweet. But with unsweetened slices of strawberry, it's very nice! Much like strawberry shortcake. I made this like a poke cake, poking holes in the cake before pouring on the jello. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was too sweet for us. I think it's because of the jello (flavored gelatin). Easy to make so i'll keep this recipe, for the big party but i probably won't crave for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was very good! I used a white cake (which I think had some almond extract in it) so it was very light and fluffy. Not as much of the jello ran into the cake as I would have liked so I think I need to poke bigger holes next time. It also held up well in the fridge for several days after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I poke holes in the cake and then pour the jello over the cake...I also use a big box of jello and use one cup boiling water and one cup cold..Not too wet when you only use 2 cups total. I also put the smashed strawberries mixed with sugar and put on top of cake then I put cool whip on top of that. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUBuffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Even with the reduction of water it turned out a little too moist. Flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Turned out great for my girlfriends birthday. I did pour the jello over the cake right when the cake came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States