Triple Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I made this for a company function and entered it into the baking contest and won first place. I followed the recipe exactly, wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This cake was awesome, but I too used only 2 cups of water in the gelatin as directed on the package. I topped it with cream cheese/whipping cream dressing I adapted from recipes on this site and decorated with fresh strawberries (in sugar). Wow. Several folks told me it was the best cake they think they've ever eaten. And it is very simple to make. I usually always make cakes "from scratch" but I believe I've been won over to using box mixes once in a while. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I used a white cake mix instead of the strawberry, because I couldnt' find one. :) It was DELICIOUS! I think that the reason some of the reviewers' cakes did not turn out is because of too much water. It says in the recipe to follow the directions on the box, but to use 4 cups of water. The directions on the box says 2 cups. I used 2 cups and it worked perfectly. I highly reccomend this to people who don't like a rich cake. It is light and fluffy, perfect for a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I used white cake mix and only two cups of water for the jello. When the cake came out of the oven, I poked holes in it and poured the jello over it. It gave the cake a beautiful pink marble look. Everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This delicious Strawberry Cake has been a with my family. It has become a Sunday meal tradition. Thanks myrecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe has become a birthday tradition for my workplace. It meets and exceeds everyone's expectations for sweet and heavenly! This is a wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This is a very light cake. Wonderful for summer. BUT!! The water amount are off. Use 2 cups of water for Jello and all will be well. 4 cups will never, ever jell right. Easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Moist and light is right and ever so delicious. It was terrific for a hot summer day but I would enjoy it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Very delicious. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it. It's full of flavor without being overly sweet. I will make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Wonderful, only used 2 cups water for the jello (plus a little bit more plus a little bit of veg oil)used white cake mix as I could not find strawberry mix and it turned out great (I think it did, I never got a piece!!). Sprinkled a little bit of icing sugar on the top for effect and I think the strawberries were a little bit tart so the icing sugar evened everything out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States