Triple Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This delicious Strawberry Cake has been a with my family. It has become a Sunday meal tradition. Thanks myrecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Too wet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe has become a birthday tradition for my workplace. It meets and exceeds everyone's expectations for sweet and heavenly! This is a wonderful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I used a white mix instead of strawberry. The one i had on hand was the "party swirl" kind with the dye packets to color the mix. Instead of using them as directed i mixed both into the entire batter and the cake ended up a nice purpley blue color. When i added the jello, I poked holes in the cake first so it absorbed more in some spots. The cake ended up being quite pretty and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I made this for a company function and entered it into the baking contest and won first place. I followed the recipe exactly, wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I followed the directions completely and found that the cake turned out extremely wet. I left it in the refrigerator for a day or so and I still had to pour off excess liquid. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I agree with the last reviewer... this cake was mushy and wet. I triple checked the recipe because I thought it was strange to pour 4 cups of liquid on the cake. In the end, I put about 3/4 of it on and it still came out to be extremely wet. The taste was good, but the texture left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMISSNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I used a white cake mix instead of the strawberry, because I couldnt' find one. :) It was DELICIOUS! I think that the reason some of the reviewers' cakes did not turn out is because of too much water. It says in the recipe to follow the directions on the box, but to use 4 cups of water. The directions on the box says 2 cups. I used 2 cups and it worked perfectly. I highly reccomend this to people who don't like a rich cake. It is light and fluffy, perfect for a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This is a very light cake. Wonderful for summer. BUT!! The water amount are off. Use 2 cups of water for Jello and all will be well. 4 cups will never, ever jell right. Easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This is nice for a summer picnic. Kids love it! All I had on hand was a Classic Yellow cake mix and strawberry-banana sugar-free Jello (made with 2 cups of water). It came out really good. However, next time I will use a strawberry cake mix and strawberry Jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States