Triple Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This just wasn't great. I expected more from it. It was like a refrigerated strawberry cake mix. Not good to us at all! Try the lemon cooler cream cake instead. I think that is a superior recipe. I won't make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this for a family party and then again a few days later. It was great! I only used 3 cups of water. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashelena
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Excellent! I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashelena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
this was good. it wasnt extraordinary, but a nice refreshing change to the chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I used 2 9" round cake pans. I used 2 cups boiling water to gelatin. I added 3/4 of a bar cream cheese. I also used @ 1/3 cup powdered sugar to topping mixture. Family loved it. tks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was a terrific recipe! It was very fast and easy to make, extremely moist and not overly sweet. It would be a perfect dessert to serve during the summer because it tastes very fresh and cool. I used a fat-free egg substitute and fat-free Cool Whip whipped cream so this dessert was completely fat-free! I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Le

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Everyone loved this cake! I made a few changes just because it was what I had on hand. I used a white cake mix in 2 round cake pans. As soon as the cakes were done, I poked holes in the tops with a fork about 1 inch apart. Then I slowly poured 1 box of strawberry jello (following the directions on the box) over the top of the cakes while both were sill warm. Divide the jello between the cakes. Then topped with cool whip and strawberries and chill for 1 hour. It turned out delicious and pretty. Very easy and inexpensive to make. Thanks for the recipe. I will definatly make this a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Delicious! Everyone throughly enjoyed this cake and I've make it again and again! Works perfectly with even just a white cake and any berry gelatin. Simple but big on taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
this was an excellent, light dessert. I made the jello as the package directed (1 cup hot water 1 cup cold water) and did as another review suggested by poking the cake several times with a toothpick as soon as it came out of the oven and then poured the liquid jello over top and then put it in the fridge for 3 hours before puting the whip cream and strawberries on top. A huge hit with everyone in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Wonderful, only used 2 cups water for the jello (plus a little bit more plus a little bit of veg oil)used white cake mix as I could not find strawberry mix and it turned out great (I think it did, I never got a piece!!). Sprinkled a little bit of icing sugar on the top for effect and I think the strawberries were a little bit tart so the icing sugar evened everything out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States