Triple Strawberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by http://ibakeblog.wordpress.com
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Tried this one first and then choosed to make the cake myself. I made a sponge cake and used that instead a ready mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very light and refreshing and easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Little Baker Girl
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is great! I made it last night and brought it over for my mom for Mother's Day and she absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Baker Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Yum, yum, yummy! Rave reviews from my kiddos! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'll give this a 5 assuming that the 4 cups of water was meant to be 2 for the 3oz of gelatin. The cake alone is very sweet. But with unsweetened slices of strawberry, it's very nice! Much like strawberry shortcake. I made this like a poke cake, poking holes in the cake before pouring on the jello. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was too sweet for us. I think it's because of the jello (flavored gelatin). Easy to make so i'll keep this recipe, for the big party but i probably won't crave for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was very good! I used a white cake (which I think had some almond extract in it) so it was very light and fluffy. Not as much of the jello ran into the cake as I would have liked so I think I need to poke bigger holes next time. It also held up well in the fridge for several days after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesusIsTheWay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I poke holes in the cake and then pour the jello over the cake...I also use a big box of jello and use one cup boiling water and one cup cold..Not too wet when you only use 2 cups total. I also put the smashed strawberries mixed with sugar and put on top of cake then I put cool whip on top of that. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUBuffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Even with the reduction of water it turned out a little too moist. Flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Turned out great for my girlfriends birthday. I did pour the jello over the cake right when the cake came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States