Triple Layer Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
SO DECADENT! It's sweet, chewy, and delicious, but you can't have too much at once because it's just SO HEAVY. I love it because it's not your average, boring cookie. TIP: one wrapped package of graham crackers (one box usually contains 2 wrapped packages) yields exactly 1.5 cups when crushed into crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These are amazing!!! Super easy, super yummy, super impressive when you make them for an office function :). Would also be great crumbled over vanilla ice cream. I typically don't like using the microwave, but I took the advice of others before me and melted the chocolate and peanut butter that way - one minute, stir, 30 seconds, stir, and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I made this recipe and followed to the letter. After it had cooled off I cut it squares and set it in the fridge. Well, I went to take the bars out and not only did they stick horribly, the tops separated from the bottom. They tasted so good I didn't want to waste anything, so I took the squares, rolled them into balls and rolled them in coconut (or nuts or confectioner sugar) They are awesome. When your handed a lemon..... thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
just awesome, I just added a few hazelnuts to make a change from walnuts. I froze the cookie bar in order not to eat it too fast and it is as good as fresh. I recommend this recipe to all the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fanfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very yummy. Some other reviewers commented on the crust being too greasy, so I used 2 cups of graham crumbs. I made the rest as written and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Good bar recipe, my kids loved them!! Don't try to melt chips in microwave like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
They were easy, delicious, and the three layers gave them a nice look. They might be good with chopped nuts sprinkled on top. Also, you can melt the chocolate chips and peanut butter in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these last year for Christmas. Everyone loved them they are so tasty! This year its my most requested cookie. They are very simple to make and pack a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
4.5 stars if it would let me. this will totally fix your sugar craving. Very simple to make. I followed the directions exactly. Kept well covered in the pan for 3 days. Then it was gone. so I don't know how well it would keep longer than the three days. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very sweet and good. For me, I'd probaby mix the graham crackers and butter in a bowl first and then press it into the pan. It was a bit crumbly for me. I also have a humidity issue since I have in Houston. I baked it for an additional 5 minutes to make sure it set correctly. Then I had to put the whole thing in the frig. The chocolate didn't cool at the counter. I've found that happens a lot with recipes calling for melted chocolate. Not a good summer treat for this Texan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States