Triple Layer Cookie Bars by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I guess I can't leave well enough alone... I started out making these exactly as written but just before pouring the chocolate over the top I though to myself..."self I bet some toasted almonds would taste real good under the chocolate" so I did what I commanded and chopped and toasted some almonds. Now these are great but I am wondering if next time I should use almond butter. Will be processing almonds next time. Maybe even some for the crust. By the way they are great with the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made these for years. One of my favorite treats to munch on. The are a great pregnancy snack cheat which helps curbs many cravings. They are also fabulous for an extra dessert at a holiday gathering. Whatever the occassion they never disappoint :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
made many of times but this time I added peanuts to the chocolate/peanut-butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Alltime Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These worked out good for me. I needed more graham wafer crumbs and more chocolate for the top with the 13x9 inch pan! I lined my glass pan with parchment paper and it made it easy to take them out and cut them! I only gave them a 4 out of 5 because they are super sweet (but it kept me from eating a bunch...one is plenty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Amazing and surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Made these for a family reunion that had many experienced bakers and everyone loved them! They were super easy and tasted wonderful. I will definately make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These are ridiculously good. They were so easy to make but pack an amazing taste and look fancy. Eventually I had to take them to work to get them out of the house so I wouldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Prepared exact recipe and it was DELICIOUS! We will definitely make them again and again! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These bars were amazing. I made them this past Chrtistmas and everyone loved them. The only thing I might do differently next time is cut back some on the butter for the graham cracker bottom. I found it it a bit greasy but they still were amazing! Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States