Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I substituted butter milk for beer and this blew my soxs off, I have a new fried chicken recipe! For seasoning, put the flavor in the flour you want and a level you like. Garlic Salt and Black Pepper and poultry seasoning go a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Polen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Klein Plato
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Added seasoning salt and celery salt! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good and crispy I doubled all the spices to give it a really good taste will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This chicken came out so great. I used Newcastle beer for the marinade and upped the salt for more flavor. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was hands down the worst fried chicken that I have ever had or made. No one in my family would eat it, so a whole chicken was wasted. The batter is very crispy, but does NOT have a good flavor and I love things cooked with beer. I'm always up for a new recipe, just disappointed that this one was such a flop that everyone only took one bite of their chicken. I guess for those that like thick crispy crust that separate from the chicken as soon as you bite or cut into it then this is for you. Kind of like tempura but thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was excellent - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made it using cod and chicken. It came out really good but I recommend more salt in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
No i have not tried . Will it work in a skillet or cast iron skillet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Saw this come through in my email the other day - and since I've never been able to get a decent crunch to my chicken, definitely wanted to try this. Awesome. Worked wonderfully. Used exact recipe minus just a little pepper as the gf is not into spicy foods. Should have left it in, but will next time and maybe even ratchet it up a bit. Also used boneless breasts sliced into half to thin them down a bit. Had to cut down the oil temperature to about 300-325 to get the crust crunchy and brown properly without drying out the chicken. This will be my NEW "go to" fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Captain
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States