Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was really good! I have been making cakes all day, and was running low on flour, so I substituted a cup of Bisquick in the breading, 1/3 cup in the the batter, and I added about a tablespoon of ground cayenne pepper to the flour mixture for an extra kick. Before I found this recipe I had already brined my chicken pieces in a mixture of kosher salt, garlic powder and onion powder for 48 hours. The breading put my usual chicken over the top! Well done and thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lumos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I got food poisoning from this recipe What you get is burned coating with raw chicken on the inside, this recipe should be removed. I have been cocking for years. This is not acceptable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Filomena Ayala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe for fried chicken! Well, actually, I use the recipe to make chicken tenders. I followed the recipe pretty much as written. The chicken is light and crispy without being greasy. I also used this recipe for onion rings. Equally amazing! The only thing I really changed was to use Maple Farms Sugar Free Pancake Mix instead of flour (I am on a low carb diet.) Wow! Fried chicken on a low carb diet! Thanks so much for this recipe. It is restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I substituted butter milk for beer and this blew my soxs off, I have a new fried chicken recipe! For seasoning, put the flavor in the flour you want and a level you like. Garlic Salt and Black Pepper and poultry seasoning go a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Polen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Klein Plato
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Added seasoning salt and celery salt! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really good and crispy I doubled all the spices to give it a really good taste will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This chicken came out so great. I used Newcastle beer for the marinade and upped the salt for more flavor. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
No one in my family would eat it. The batter is very crispy, but does NOT have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was excellent - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made it using cod and chicken. It came out really good but I recommend more salt in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States