Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Claude Vicaire
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe was awesome, although i missed a step because i read the directions quick and only dipped the chicken in the beer batter first then the dry batter it still turned out excellent... the spice content was just right but I added a little more salt after reading some other excellent comments... recommend this recipe to anyone who doesnt like things too spicy. picture was under 960px and wont accept it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claude Vicaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by new_to_the_kitchen
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Not really any changes...I followed the recipe but I didn't have any measuring devices so I just kinda winged that. It turned out very crispy but needed more salt which could have been my fault. I did use coors light beer instead of water..me and my son, Taylor, loved it! I will definitely cook it again just adding more salt. Shout out to my wife Shannon! Love ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Awesome recipe! Thanks for posting...crispy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The taste of herbs and spices was undetectable and it was very under salted. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Blackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe was out of this world. I added a tsp of chili powder but that's it, and this was the crispiest, most flavorful fried chicken I have ever had. I used some of the batter for onion rings and they were terrific as well.I did change the oil temp from 350 to 400 (as stated in my fryer directions)because it took longer than the estimated time. THIS is my go to fried chicken recipe and no other one will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher Smith
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe. My first fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Best fried chicken I have ever made! Hubby had been asking for restaurant style breaded chicken so I found this. Unbelievable. Tastes just like a country restaurant. Of course I used the same principle with a chicken breast, cut it in cubes and fried it up like that. I'll never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this tonight. It was very good. Nice and crispy. Just thought the coating was a little to thick (maybe that's because of the triple dipping?!?) and the chicken needed salt. Next time will salt and pepper the raw chicken before starting the dipping process and will thin out the batter even more. Instead of wetting the chicken with a little water before dipping, just sprinkled a few drops of beer on each piece. Thought this added a little more flavor directly to the chicken. Overall, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I didn't care for the breading. It was really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States