Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was horrible. I have been frying chicken for many many years and thought I would try something new. The flour coating was too thick. After frying, it was hard and crunchy, not crispy. There was not enough seasoning so the chicken was bland. I will not be throwing out an entire batch of chicken. Wasted money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Coating process is great! Good recipe but a little bland for us so we added cayenne pepper, onion powder, season salt, oregano and more garlic salt. We used boneless skinless breasts cut into strips. Honestly was as close to KFC we've ever made at home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
MOUTH WATERING! It's a very mild chicken batter, but I wouldn't change a thing. Super crunchy, I made chicken strips and they were fabulous. I would have posted a picture, but it was gone before I could get to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I am not a fried food eater....but this was by far my husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe for supper and it was great! I did add just a "sprinkle" of cayenne pepper and used Leinenkugel Oktoberfest beer instead of water. I used just chicken breast and it was perfect. It would have gotten 5 stars but the timing is alittle off. I used a deep fryer to cook it with and had it set at 350 and it did not take 15 minutes to cook, more around 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaicey Ann Volk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Better than KFC and very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Romaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This didn't turn out for me. We ended up peeling off the battered coating, and I got a lot of ribbing over how it didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved the way my chicken came out! I have never been able to make fried chicken without the batter falling off or apart. I gave this review 4 stars because you have to add more seasoning than is stated or else the batter will be bland. I followed the advice of many others who left reviews and added extra seasonings. I used Coors Light for the beer. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
De-lish!!! My favorite part of fried chicken is the crunchy coating, this is perfect!!! I would include a photo, because it came out beautifully, but this chicken was gone so fast, there wasn't time for a photo! The only pictures I could include would be my friends and husband in a food coma. Fat and happy after this chicken dinner!! My only change was a bit more seasoning. More paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, ginger, ( even a bit of soy sauce in the wet mixture) we never measure anything, so season to taste, after a bit more flavor, perfection. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
awesome for fried chicken, chicken tenders and breaded chicken sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States