Triple-Chocolate Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Good recipe. Mine never quite look like the fancy pictures, but still taste great. Very hard to go wrong with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
If I followed this recipe correctly, these are not great; in addition, they are very very messy to make, and take up so much room in fridge/freezer. Where I think I may have gone wrong in the recipe, is mixing the pudding mix and milk with a mix master for two minutes... the material turned out very sticky and rubbery, making it near impossible to make nice round balls even when the cookies were added. It was like handling thick caulk. Thanks for the recipe, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Couldnt get small one inch balls when we did it, so we used a icecream scoop (the kind that takes the ball out for you) Worked well, used 2 forks for the chocolate dipping, kids and adulta all absolutly loved these!!! Also I made 4 different batches, one regular, one dipped in dark chocolate, 2 with vanilla pudding and cookies and dipped those in white chocolate and pink vanilla chocolate. So glad i found this recipe - if u have a sweet tooth then eat one of these they are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma3CSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I think they are absolutely delicious, easy to do and the fact that it requires no baking is a plus. I'm anxious to try other combinations, and I may try a suggestion one reviewer made to change the ratio a bit of cookie to pudding. They would make a wonderful addition to a party buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I ad these this weekend and they were amazing. They were even better with yellow oreos and vanilla pudding! Yummy!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freee2BeMeRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are delicious and were a HUGE hit with my husband and co-workers. A bit messy to make, but not difficult and fairly quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband tried to make this recipe in half because we had already eaten half the oreos. He messed up and didn't half the jello or milk. We tried dipping some of the jello out that wasn't mixed in and added a few more oreos. They were creamy inside and delicious! I decided to make them and followed the recipe. His were so much better! Next time I am going to try using about 25-30 oreos until I can get a texture that will just hold a ball shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Well received and pretty easy. Found they tasted better when they had the chance to sit a bit vs. right out of the fridge. Not nearly as messy as expected. Using two spoons like they showed on the Jello video worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummy! I used peppermint oreos and devil's food pudding. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very messy and hard to make but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States