Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My friend and Accidentally messed up this recipe but it made for great cookies we used 2 cups of milk chocolate and semi but not white chocolate. As well as no nuts. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Followed recipient to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Super easy? No. Worth the effort? Yes, if you like a nice crunchy cookie, add a little cream of Tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I ended up with puddles of cookies. I would recommend staying away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
The cookie never "set up". Not enough flour or too much butter. I ended up spreading all the batter in a jelly roll pan to attempt bars. Very tasty, but falls apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
these are great cookies , for the 3 chocolates,I substitute about 1 1/2 cups of walnuts, one 8 oz bag of health bar pieces and one bag of chocolate chunks, I always make an extra batch to freeze. PS if you make them too big they come out flat, I use a heaping teaspoon to measure them out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smancini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
They tasted great but I changed it instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips I used butterscotch and I only used 1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups that makes them better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These Cookies Rule I Made Them At My School bake sale and there were no more (i made them without the nuts)I love This recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Cookie dough is better than flat, burned cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Completely flat. I had a puddle of dough in the pan, with chocolate chips hills sticking up. I thought it was because I tried to hurry and not refrigerate as stated...so I put the remaining half of the dough in the fridge overnight. Next morning, I attempted to bake the chilled half and still ended up with puddles. Look elsewhere for a good chocolate chip cookie recipe--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States