Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
The idea for this was good but has flaws in execution. I followed the recipe exact at first and got wafer thin, barely there cookies with mounds of chocolate chips in them. I made them again this time following the recipe off the back on the Nestlé chocolate chip bag and also cutting back to one cup of chocolate chips from each bag. They turned out great after those adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I followed the directions and mine turned out as flat as a pancake!! I do not recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Gave me greasy puddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My friend and Accidentally messed up this recipe but it made for great cookies we used 2 cups of milk chocolate and semi but not white chocolate. As well as no nuts. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Followed recipient to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Super easy? No. Worth the effort? Yes, if you like a nice crunchy cookie, add a little cream of Tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I ended up with puddles of cookies. I would recommend staying away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
The cookie never "set up". Not enough flour or too much butter. I ended up spreading all the batter in a jelly roll pan to attempt bars. Very tasty, but falls apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
these are great cookies , for the 3 chocolates,I substitute about 1 1/2 cups of walnuts, one 8 oz bag of health bar pieces and one bag of chocolate chunks, I always make an extra batch to freeze. PS if you make them too big they come out flat, I use a heaping teaspoon to measure them out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smancini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
They tasted great but I changed it instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips I used butterscotch and I only used 1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups that makes them better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Triple Threat Chocolate Chip Cookies

These delicious triple threat chocolate chip cookies are easy to make and delish!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States