Triple Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had rave reviews on this spread, it's delicious. Next time I would probably add less mayo though as I thought it overpowered it a little. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is yummy and easy to make as is, but as others hinted in reviews, I tweeked it with a little minced garlic. I didn't have parsley, so for the "green" I used fresh chives, and sprinkled some on top too. I also used a combination of mayonnaise and sour cream and it was perfect! My dish was the only empty one to take home from the party today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great recipe, but I would recommend using sour cream instead of mayo. The mayo flavor was so strong that I decided to add three cloves of garlic and a green onion to cover it up. I liked it much better with the additions, so I will do that again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Nothing is wrong with the recipe, but it's very boring, plain tasting, and not very impressive looking for a party. Also I don't like to have shredded cheese pieces whole in a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good and easy to make. I did make some changes, used garlic salt instead of salt, cut cream cheese to 12 oz, used cheddar and an Italian 5 cheese blend, dried parsley flake and added real bacon bits, the bacon bits are a great addition. It does have to sit out a while to be a dip consistency, goes great w/triscuit flat bread crackers, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good! I rolled the refrigerated cheese ball in slivered almonds which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I changed the recipe because of what I had and what I didn't have. Instead of mayo, I added sour cream. I also didn't have Parmesan cheese so I just added about 2 and a half cups of cheddar cheese. I also added chopped onions since we had them and more than 1/4 cup parsley. The dip was fantastic and great just out of the fridge! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
When i first started beating it and putting it together, i was worried that it didn't look right.BUT as soon as i took it out of the frig. OH MY GOSH! it turned out great, i did though in deed use sour cream...My daughter loves it and my boyfriend loves it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is similar to the one my mom used to make and now I do. Ours is just cream cheese, cheddar cheese, sour cream and garlic to taste. Mix it all together and chill in the refrigerator while you chop up some walnuts for the outside. Shape into a ball (or any shape you desire) and cover with the chopped walnuts. It is quite tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplepixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Oh my! This hit the spot! I made it as stated, but used dried parsley and added some garlic powder for added flavor. This was delicious! I will be adding this to my set of Bunco recipes... the girls will all LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States