Triple-Cheese Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made it just as the recipes states and it IS delicious! I have made it using different cheeses also and you can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is my go to macaroni and cheese recipe. I dont make it often because it is so good I could eat it all myself. I do omit the mustard but other than that I follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kericia Sheriff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this many times. You could say it's my go-to pot luck offering. People invariably ask me for the recipe which is a sign of a good dish. I love the mustard taste. I switch out cheeses randomly depending on what I have on hand. It always tastes great. I sometimes shred carrots or broccoli and place in the macaroni water to cook the last few minutes just to add a little more nutrients. Thank you Kate Sloan. My old Mac and cheese was too floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was unbelievably good! I had left overs and was pleasantly surprised when I reheated them that the sauce was still creamy! Instead of dry like what normally happens when you reheat mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is my go-to recipe! My only change was American cheese in place of velveeta, but otherwise, it is perfect! I am now the official mac and cheese maker of the family for big occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Good but not as creamy as I'd like and I think half the mustard would have been plenty. I did cook the milk, butter, egg, cheese mixture and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Super easy and good. Made in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Made this yesterday. Was REALLY yummy. Only thing I'd change is cut the mustard. I felt like I could really taste it. However, today when I heated up a bowl, I didn't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Could have been more cheesier. Think I will omit the eggs next time didn't think it helped with taste or texture. Will melt cheese separately then add macaroni after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I have two young boys who never seem to like the same food, and they both cleaned their plates after I made this one! This will be a recipe we use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States