Triple Bypasses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I know why they are called triple bypasses! While these burgers were good and definitely something to talk about, I didn't find them to be a must have. Unless my son request this I don't think I'll be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This dish was awesome! At first one would be like eeewww by looks but until you try it it changes your mind the BBQ sauce adds to it and by adding all your favorites makes it even better very filling too Great dish loved it!!!! It is a good decision all rolled into one when you can't decide which one to have 1st this way you can eat em both at the same time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
THIS WASNT GREAT BUT IT WAS A GREAT IDEA! THE ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS USE DOC JACKS GRILLIN SOSS. DOC JACKS USES NO TOMATO PRODUCTS WHICH IS WHAT CAUSES THAT BURNT OUTSIDE WHEN GRILLING WITH SAUCES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe!! Can't eat it everyday, but for something unique for a BBQ, this is it! I fried mine in a skillet because our grill is not working. Then I rolled them in the BBQ sauce and place on a wire rack in a broiler pan to bake up nice and crispy. My family wanted more, but, of course, couldn't eat it. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very good! I could only eat one. Kids were "eh, they're ok", but I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These are really great - something different for the grill! Recommend adding more seasoning to the ground beef - I use about a tablespoon of Cajun seasoning that I make myself (2-1/2 T paprika, 2 T garlic powder, 1 T salt, 1 T black pepper, 1 T onion powder, 1 T cayenne pepper, 1 T oregano, 1 T thyme). Also cut the bacon in half lengthwise, and use two half-slices of bacon to wrap rather than two whole pieces. Really a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were so good but hard to get your mouth around. The second time we made them we split the hot dogs in half length-wise and used half for each one. We pre cooked the bacon and laid a strip on each hot dog half and covered that with the meat. We also used regular hot dog buns. It was much easier to take a bite of the second ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagomes
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
LOVED IT!Definitly was the oddest looking thing on the grill but the best!Sorry to say I didn't have the bacon on hand @ the time but HAD to try out the recipe anyway.I just threw bac bits in the hamburger mixture!Was awesome!Will pass this on to my mommy friends,kids will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagomes
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
GREAT! I've cooked these for friends and family. When people see what I'm preparing, they generally give me an odd look, but love them when they are served. But, hey...whay stop at a triple bypass? I sprinkle lightly crushed pork rinds on top for the full coronary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
We have made these many times and they are always a hit. Use good BBQ sauce. The flavors just go so well and the novelty makes it great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States