Triple Bypasses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These things went FAST. I have to say, I think a women made this recipe to keep her man!! My hubby and family totally loved these things. I left out the red pepper flakes, due to one person's allergies. But they were very very tasty. I did used John Morrell's Smoked Sausage style hot dogs. I could see making these again and again. My son has requested I do so. ;-) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wow! Followed the recipe to a "T"! Execellant! And you can take this and alter it to your own tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONES380

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
OMG~!!!!!! This has got to be a man recipe. Not to insult men,but who but a man would come up with this. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I'm giving it a four -- good but not outstanding. I have to admit the men seemed to like them much better. Unique, I will possibly make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Excellent!! Made these as a joke for our 4th of July BBQ. We didn't think people would eat them. Boy were we wrong! We tried using regular hot dog buns but they didn't really hold up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My mom used a recipe like this when I was little. Everyone loved it. YUMMY!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made these a little differently than the recipe, because of the reviews that stated the beef was bland. I used my normal hamburger recipe for the grill which is ground chuck, Worcestershire sauce, minced onion, garlic powder, onion powder, sea salt, fresh cracked pepper and a soft stick of butter combined into the mix. I used Nathan's hot dogs, as they're my favorite and compared to the pic, mine turned out quite a bit thicker than the ones pictured. They do take a considerable amount of time to grill. Considering the thickness, I soaked and used wooden skewers cut into thirds, instead of toothpicks. I would recommend bbqing them on low and the lid closed but keeping a close eye on them as the flames flare up quickly! These took me about 30 mins to grill, on low. They were pretty good, the men of the house loved them. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I really wasn't impressed with this. It was missing flavor and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States