Triple Berry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I tried this recipe and it tastes delicious! Even my sister, who is very picky loved it! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very refreshing and delicious! I was unable to find fresh or frozen cranberries because they are out of season, so I doubled the frozen raspberries. I do not have an ice cream maker so I used a shallow glass dish which I place in the freezer and stirred every half hour for the first 2 hours. This procedure worked great. In the fall, I will be sure to freeze my own cranberries just for this recipe. This recipe makes for not only a refreshing delicious dessert but a delightful looking one as well. Thank you Larkspur for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! This is SO good - perfect sweetness/tartness, smooth, excellent - not to mention an amazing color! The ingredients can be a little tricky to find at this time of year. I already had cranberries in my freezer, thank goodness. My regular grocery store doesn't carry unsweetened raspberries, but I found them at another store. There was only one brand of cherry juice that I could find, so that's what I used. Each of the ingredients is well worth working for. I'm amazed and impressed. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This stuff is awesome! Tart, slightly sweet, and a huge burst of flavor in every bite. It does have a lot of different ingredients that can be hard to find depending on the season. Luckily, I adore cranberries so I always buy some every year when they are on sale and plop them in my freezer. The cherry juice, while I only had two options, was actually relatively easy to find in my grocer's juice aisle. The only issue I had was in straining out the pulp--I couldn't get it to work, so I just pureed everything in my food processor and mixed it all together. I'm sure that's my malfunction, though. If you like tart flavors like cranberry, lemon, or lime (which I do, very much!), you'll probably love this. Very easy too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe. I used fresh strawberries instead of cranberries as I wanted the sorbet a little sweeter. I also used blue agave nectar instead of white sugar (I use that in all my ice cream recipes). I recommend straining though as there are a lot of seeds. My friends at the bbq raved and the kids couldn't get enough "ice cream"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe is incredible! I am just sorry I made it for someone else. It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart. Like another reviewer, I had to sub fresh strawberries instead of cranberries because I couldn't find either fresh or frozen cranberries. I strained the pulp as directed but kept a little bit of it in the mixture because I do like having some fruit remnants in a sorbet. I used fresh limes for the juice. I made this for a friend who had her wisdom teeth removed and I hated to give this away, I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This sorbet is extra yummy and delicious! I followed the recipe as written and it turned out wonderfully! I made the sorbet for a ladies luncheon and everyone loved it. I was worried because one reviewer wrote that it was too sweet, but for us it was a perfect blend of sweet and sour. The flavor profile is somewhat complicated, and I really like that. The recipe makes a good amount; it just fit into my small ice cream maker. The machine churned for about 45-50 minutes. The recipe is a bit involved, but well worth it for a special occasion. FYI- I squeezed 4 small limes (slightly warmed in the microwave) to get the 1/2 cup of lime juice. Also, I ate the pulp~ I just couldn't let it go to waste. I bet this sorbet would be a delicious summer drink with a little tequila poured over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules
Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit for Thanksgiving. It was sweet and a bit tart, which was the perfect after dinner/after dessert refresher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyjenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Lemon Berry Tartlets

These impressive little lemon-curd tarts are surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States