Triple Berry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very refreshing and delicious! I was unable to find fresh or frozen cranberries because they are out of season, so I doubled the frozen raspberries. I do not have an ice cream maker so I used a shallow glass dish which I place in the freezer and stirred every half hour for the first 2 hours. This procedure worked great. In the fall, I will be sure to freeze my own cranberries just for this recipe. This recipe makes for not only a refreshing delicious dessert but a delightful looking one as well. Thank you Larkspur for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! This is SO good - perfect sweetness/tartness, smooth, excellent - not to mention an amazing color! The ingredients can be a little tricky to find at this time of year. I already had cranberries in my freezer, thank goodness. My regular grocery store doesn't carry unsweetened raspberries, but I found them at another store. There was only one brand of cherry juice that I could find, so that's what I used. Each of the ingredients is well worth working for. I'm amazed and impressed. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made one switch out--I used Truvia in place of the sugar (Using Google and quick math, I came up with 42 packets). I used RW Knudsen Tart Cherry Juice in this recipe and fresh lime juice. This was a little work but totally worth it in the end. I do not have an ice cream maker, I actually froze this in a freezer friendly container. After it firmed up, I ran it through the blender again and re-froze. Even without an ice cream maker, this turned out fantastic. It was a little sweet with the Truvia--what I'd do next time is cut back just a touch. Still we enjoyed it, eating it all in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a great recipe. I used fresh strawberries instead of cranberries as I wanted the sorbet a little sweeter. I also used blue agave nectar instead of white sugar (I use that in all my ice cream recipes). I recommend straining though as there are a lot of seeds. My friends at the bbq raved and the kids couldn't get enough "ice cream"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I tried this recipe and it tastes delicious! Even my sister, who is very picky loved it! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe is incredible! I am just sorry I made it for someone else. It's the perfect blend of sweet and tart. Like another reviewer, I had to sub fresh strawberries instead of cranberries because I couldn't find either fresh or frozen cranberries. I strained the pulp as directed but kept a little bit of it in the mixture because I do like having some fruit remnants in a sorbet. I used fresh limes for the juice. I made this for a friend who had her wisdom teeth removed and I hated to give this away, I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This stuff is awesome! Tart, slightly sweet, and a huge burst of flavor in every bite. It does have a lot of different ingredients that can be hard to find depending on the season. Luckily, I adore cranberries so I always buy some every year when they are on sale and plop them in my freezer. The cherry juice, while I only had two options, was actually relatively easy to find in my grocer's juice aisle. The only issue I had was in straining out the pulp--I couldn't get it to work, so I just pureed everything in my food processor and mixed it all together. I'm sure that's my malfunction, though. If you like tart flavors like cranberry, lemon, or lime (which I do, very much!), you'll probably love this. Very easy too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Van Lieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Intense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States