Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe. May add some preserves to the next batch. But I think the recipe has a mistake. I think it's supposed to have 1 1/2 sticks of butter, not 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is our family FAVORITE!!! It's been a double+ batcher ever since the first time I made it (probably back in 2012). I do use about half of the nutmeg that's listed to please our tastebuds. As far as the fruit, a bag of Sam's Club frozen (then thawed) mixed fruit works great...plus it's available year round. I add a little corn starch to keep it from getting too runny. LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnyaz4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
FANTASTIC!! My 9 year old made this tonight for our Thanksgiving tomorrow. Best Crisp I ever tasted, she even beat my own! She used )frozen) Blueberries, and Raspberries from our yard, and a can of blackberry pie filling. SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
so so good. all the best part of pie and crumble and fruit in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very delicious! Only made one recipe change and that was to add more white sugar to the berries. I baked the crisp in wide mouth Mason jars for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious! Whenever I make this for guests, they always want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe is a definite keeper! I added finely chopped almonds to the crumble. And used blackberries, blueberries and fresh cranberries. This is a recipe that you can use any fruit with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Godin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Yummy! Love making this for my Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Use frozen blueberries only, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
this has become my go-to dessert recipe when i want to make something delicious but still quick and easy. perfect for cold weather. i top it with vanilla ice cream. yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States