Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half. After I baked this recipe I put in the fridge to cool for a couple hours. A delicious summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Tastes great, I used frozen berries and quick oats seeing I had no rolled oats. Came out great. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Pretty good, but I'm agreeing with another reviewer, that it really could benefit from some salt. I also will definitely add some walnuts or pecans to topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delish! Made it with blueberries & fresh blackberries. Could have tossed in more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good. I read other reviews and did cut the butter down to 1 cup and added more berries to cover the layer. I did have to add 20 -30 mins additional bake time to get the golden top. Everyone loved it topped with some vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinder98
Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was great. Used only blueberries as I had a huge container from Costco. I've never seen a crisp recipe where the topping was used on the bottom as well, but we really liked it. I halved this recipe and used an 8x8 pan. I used about 3 cups of berries and a half stick of butter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used all black raspberries and it was sooooo good! My husband said it's a keeper. I didn't change anything and followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just took mine out of the oven and it came out perfectly fine. I added strawberries and used wild blackberries. It came out crispy, juicy and delicious. I think that the only thing that I will change in the future is the amount of butter. 1 1/2 cups is quite a lot, just 1 cup will work well. One user said that she felt it was too dry, I definitely did not find that to be the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used frozen berries and it wasn't runny at all. However, I did not think this was any better than other fruit crisp recipes I have used in the past. I also felt 3 sticks of butter was way to much for this crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
A little less sugar and a little less butter and it's perfect. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States