Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! My husband's favorite dessert is blackberry crisp so I only used fresh blackberries. Don't skimp on the butter!! Yum!!! I will make this recipe every time I need a blackberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love it! It's my go-too, basic crisp recipe. I decided to switch it up for Fall and made it into a "CARAMEL APPLE CRISP". Using 5 cups of sliced apples instead of berries, I drizzled about 1/3 cup of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel topping over the top of the apple layer before adding the top crisp layer. I baked it at 350 for a full 50 minutes (testing the apples until they softened). Add a dollop of ice cream while still warm and VOILA! This is a 5 Star family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just made this with frozen berries and it turned out delicious. Did not use the white sugar and glad I didnt. It was a bit watery using frozen berries but that's ok. I can't wait to make this again with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet. The berry part was good and still retained some tartness, but the crisp bit was way too sweet. Next time I would use only 1/3 (or maybe less) brown sugar. Might try this again but wouldn't break any land speed records to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a wondeful recipe! Also easy to make gluten free I just used a gf flour blend and wheat free oats and we had a wonderful gf dessert that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used maybe an extra cup of fruit and it still came out great. The thing that makes this, to me, is that it has such a great texture. It's not like many crisps that get soggy when made. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
That was dang good! Better than pie! Used fresh picked blackberries for first time. Will be using other fruits and be making this again! Used approx 6-7 cups of berries and increased sugar and spices by half. Cut butter down to one cup...will try as originally written next time, to compare. Did as another user suggested and melted butter in pan. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best crisp recipe in the entire world. Totally exquisite. I followed the recipe exactly OTHER than using HALF the topping mixture. All the other reviews are absolutely correct, for some reason the topping to filling ratio is screwed up in this recipe. And I am a topping phene. So either use twice the berries or half the topping. I used a square 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13, since it just looked like it would be such a thin layer of berries on the 9x13. I skipped the bottom crisp because it just seems unnecessary And how on earth will it "crisp" up if it's underneath? I'm sure it's good either way. I let the berries (handpicked blackberries) juice up with the two tablespoons of sugar while I made my topping. You bet I poured every last drop of that delicious syrupy goodness into the pan with the berries. I put a nice thick layer of topping on, so much that I couldn't see the berries at all, about a one-inch layer. There was still about half the topping left, so I just froze it for an easy crisp at some point in the future. I baked it for exactly 40 minutes. OH MY GOD!!! I have seriously never had more delicious crisp in my entire life. DO NOT reduce the butter! It is what makes this recipe so unbelievable. The butter (which I cut in cold, by the way), melts down into the berries, transforming them into some kind of heavenly substance. So don't change the recipe itself, just use more berries or less topping and you will have yourself a fabulous crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States