Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe many times and everyone loves it. I also used fresh peaches instead of the berries and it comes out just as wonderful. Very easy to make and best if still warm. The only thing I do different is that I do not make the bottom crust and just put all the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Hello, I followed recipe but instead of rolled oats I used 1 cup organic pumpkin seed granola but any granola would do plus I use a porridge mix which is oats, oat bran, what bran and flax seed. I used 1/2 the room temp butter and then used mixed berry unsweetened applesauce and regular applesauce and turned that into dry ingredients. Crust is sweet and soft but still chewy. Before I started mixing my berries I took three apples that were getting a bit soft, sliced and cut them up, drizzled maple syrup over apples and sprinkled some cinnamon over top and baked apple pieces in 350 degrees oven, in same corningware that I would later bake the entire fruit in, for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I am an organic gluten free baker. I made this last night and all of my guests (myself included) LOVED this crisp. I simply substituted the flour for the Nameste organic GF flour and the organic frozen berries that I buy at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great recipe, very heavy on the butter. As recommended by an earlier review, I will try 1c of butter next time I make it. I was surprised it wasn't too sweet, considered adding some lemon juice, but taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! My husband's favorite dessert is blackberry crisp so I only used fresh blackberries. Don't skimp on the butter!! Yum!!! I will make this recipe every time I need a blackberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love it! It's my go-too, basic crisp recipe. I decided to switch it up for Fall and made it into a "CARAMEL APPLE CRISP". Using 5 cups of sliced apples instead of berries, I drizzled about 1/3 cup of Mrs. Richardson's Butterscotch Caramel topping over the top of the apple layer before adding the top crisp layer. I baked it at 350 for a full 50 minutes (testing the apples until they softened). Add a dollop of ice cream while still warm and VOILA! This is a 5 Star family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just made this with frozen berries and it turned out delicious. Did not use the white sugar and glad I didnt. It was a bit watery using frozen berries but that's ok. I can't wait to make this again with peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet. The berry part was good and still retained some tartness, but the crisp bit was way too sweet. Next time I would use only 1/3 (or maybe less) brown sugar. Might try this again but wouldn't break any land speed records to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a wondeful recipe! Also easy to make gluten free I just used a gf flour blend and wheat free oats and we had a wonderful gf dessert that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I used maybe an extra cup of fruit and it still came out great. The thing that makes this, to me, is that it has such a great texture. It's not like many crisps that get soggy when made. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States