Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious! My cat loves the topping :) I used coconut oil & coconut sugar in place of butter & brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samesame but different
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
By far one of my favorite recipes on here. Super simple and holds well.. Make some home made whipped cream for a topping or some vanilla ice cream. Delicious. Making again tonight for Game of thrones party :) will be adding strawberries tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Used less sugar and more berries. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I just made this. Love this recipe. It's absolutely delicious. The one thing that I did different was the butter. I melted the butter and poured it into the flour mixture in a bowl and mixed it all up, then I pressed it into a large pie dish. It turned out perfect. Served with a little whipped cream or vanilla ice-cream. I will definitely be making this dessert again! Thanks. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresamckevitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was super yummy on a cold winter night! I used frozen berries & should have let them completely thaw before assembling & baking. It came out not as bubbly as it should have. We ate it with partially melted vanilla ice cream with some milk poured into it so it wouldn't be so dry. My husband and three kids enjoyed it who are 12,8, & 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made this a couple of times with different berry combos and it's ok. I think we might like it better if I cut back a little on the oats. We usually like oats but for some reason this just seemed to have a little bit too much. I did cut down the amount of butter the second time so that is probably why they were a tad dry. It did taste good enough that its worth making the effort to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsReesi3
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm not sure what went wrong. It looked so beautiful when I took it out the oven. I followed the recipe but the berries produced so much juice while baking that when I put some in a bowl it was almost a chunky soup texture. It tasted good but it looked just like oatmeal with berries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicklet5
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
FANTASTIC recipe for berry crisp. I would highly recommend making this in the late summertime when all of these berries are in season and at the peak of ripeness. Served up with a nice scoop of vanilla ice cream, this recipe is a favorite of both my fiance and I. We're seriously considering making this for our wedding next summer in lieu of a wedding cake. We're calling it a 'marital crumble' haha Only adjustment I sometimes make is adding the juice from half a lemon to the fruit - adds an extra tang and somehow just makes the fruit flavours blend together even better. I would also agree with the tip about melting the butter before blending it into the other ingredients, makes it a lot easier to mix it all together. Just add a little bit at a time! Thanks poster! We have made this a bunch of times now and it comes out wonderfully each time we make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This makes a lot of oatmeal crumb mixture. I like a little less than it calls for, but this is absolutely fabulous! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have made this recipe many times and everyone loves it. I also used fresh peaches instead of the berries and it comes out just as wonderful. Very easy to make and best if still warm. The only thing I do different is that I do not make the bottom crust and just put all the crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States