Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party which 2 excellent chefs attended - they both gave it rave reviews! We ate some the next morning for breakfast and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
WOW!! I used fresh blackberries and raspberries and this was soo amazingly delicious!! Easy to make, too! The only problem I had was spreading the crust on the bottom of the pan and found it worked the best to spread it with my hands. I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks a million for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
DELICIOUS! Served it with vanilla bean ice cream and it was a hit. I did use more white sugar than was called for, but otherwise thought the recipe worked perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Served with vanilla ice-cream, it was very good. My husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Very Good! Will make again and again for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Simple and delicious. I used red raspberries and blueberries, and topped with whipped cream for a red-white-and-blue 4th of July dessert. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Great Recipes, very easy and quick to throw together. I used frozen blackberries I needed to use. Followed the recipes exactly as is. Next time I will probably add a bit more cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was absolutely loved and raved about by everyone who tried it. I myself didn't care for the nutmeg flavor in the topping and I may cut down on it next time. But my husband who is not a big dessert person, had seconds and couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Also, I used frozen berries as fresh are just too expensive in our part of the country!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was easy and delicious. Follow the recipe as written and you'll have no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe is really easy to make. I made two modifications to the original recipe - I used all fresh raspberries (4 1/2 cups worth)since they are in season and we have them readily available and I sprinkled granulated sugar on top (just enough for a light cover. I didn't measure, it was maybe 2-3 tablespoons) to get it more crispy on top. I thought is was very "dessert" like, great flavor - I really enjoyed it. My husband liked it as well, but thought there needed to be more "crisp", so next time I will probably cut down on the raspberries (I'm going to try 3 1/2 cups) to get the ratio of crumble mixture to fruit more to his liking. I would recommend the sugar on top - it was nice and crunchy on top, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLHDLH23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States