Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I absolutely loved the crisp topping for this dessert. I will definitely make it agaIn. sooo easy! I had no fresh fruit around so I used a frozen bag of Rhubard/Strawberry mix - thawed it out and went with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was great! I used 2 cups of raspberries, 2 cups of blackberries, and 2 cups blueberries; also increased the sugar in the berries. Thanks for sharing this wonderful summertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I was thrilled with the way this recipe turned out. Most crisp recipes just call for a crumb top, but this one was outstanding with a crust bottom. Everyone loved it. My daughter-in-law said it tasted like oatmeal cookies with fruit. I used 3 pints of frozen blueberries, thawed. Can't wait to make it again. Will try other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I made this recipe for my sewing group, and they all raved over it! I used frozen blackberries and raspberries, leaving out the blueberries, and it was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Excellent! Easy, flavorful, different and edible! Hurray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
REALLY EASY and very tasty..especially if you prefer a sweet, crumbly/crunchy type of topping instead of a cobbler/pastry type. I used some strawberries too to fill in for a shortage on the other berries..."quadruple" berry crisp is great too! I would add "GREASE the bottom of the pan"...mine stuck! And I don't agree with the description...it is not very attractive looking. I will make it again for my family but not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This was delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out great. Served each piece with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I took this to work for a potluck and everyone wanted the recipe. I only had fresh raspberries at home so that it what I used. I topped it off with some cool whip. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This crisp is great! I used previously frozen blueberries and raspberries and picked the blackberries fresh. I also added two cut-up crisp apples to the mix and added a touch more sugar. I served it at my mother-in-law's birthday and she liked it so much she had a second helping!(and she NEVER has second helpings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My husband only wanted Blueberries and I couldn't find my usualy recipe. I used frozen blueberries for this. It was pretty good. I loved that there was twice the "crisp" part, though the bottom was very "crisp". Next time I think I'll cook the bottom a bit before adding the fruit and the topping. And I will definatley use fresh berries next time. I doubled the sugar and they still didn't taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States