Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by HeathBar
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just used fresh-picked blackberries in this recipe and it was wonderful!!! I loved the bottom crisp and the top. I melted the butter before mixing it into the dry ingredients and only used 1 cup, and it was great. I also added a splash of Vanilla. Yum! I broiled mine for about 5 minutes after the cooking time to get the top extra crispy. Such a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I used with just blackberries during blackberry season. This makes a HUGE crisp, but we love the crust and I normally double it, so even though I didn't use as much fruit as the recipe called for, it was PERFECT for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chandra
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
i used all fresh blueberries and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was good, but needs a bit of tweaking to be great. My family likes crisps with strong fruit flavors. Adding that much sugar to the fruit and spices to the topping dulled the tartness of the fruit, especially since you're getting twice the crust on the top and bottom. I used frozen fruit, which made it nicely juicy, and added a cup of extra fruit, but I still could have used at least one cup more, maybe two. Other than using less nutmeg, the topping was excellent. The ratio made for slightly chewy corners, which were delicious. I'd never made a crisp that called for a crust on the bottom and pressed it too hard, which didn't let the oats cook all the way. I would recommend patting it into the pan. I'll definitely try it again to see if I can get it perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I cut the crisp recipe in half but still used all of the fruit in a 9 x 9 pan. Used blueberries, raspberries, and peaches. Only used 1/2 c. butter and cut down on the brown sugar. Tasted fresh and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
great, easy recipe that is delicious. I also replaced white flour and sugar with oat flour and Stevia. I used 1/2 cup of butter also in stead of the full cup. It turned out great. I used frozen tri berries. My boyfriend is borderline diabetic. He can eat it. I will certainly make it again for our sweet tooth fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is amazing! I have made it twice already! I used 6- 8 medium sized fresh peaches. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great, halved it, but otherwise made exactly as written. I've made this four or five times now, and it turns out every time. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe! Very easy to make! I used bluberries, raspberries and strawberries and it tasted fantastic! I would recommend cutting back on the white sugar only use 1-2 tbs, since the berries themselves have sugar. Or skip the white sugar all together and add chocolate chips! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States