Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love this, it turned out GREAT!!!!I used all our fresh home grown berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wowowowow! I increased fruit- I'd recommend 6-7 cups. I did 2 cups blackberries, 1.5 raspberries, about 1/2-3/4 cup of a hybrid peach/apricot/plum, and 1 cup chopped fresh cherries, and more fruit wouldn't have been too much. I substituted coconut oil for the butter, and despite thinking 1.5 cups was insane, stuck with the recipe there. Huge success. Will definitely be making again. Next time I may cut back a bit on the fat, and I want to experiment with some gluten-free subs, so my celiac-afflicted sister can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just made this today with fresh blackberries, raspberries (red and white), and blueberries from the farmers market. I only used 1 cup of butter thought because 1.5 seemed like so much. It mixes much better if you just dig your hands in to get a good butter to oats/flour consistency. I love the crumble as much as the fruit so for me its a perfect amount. I cooked this in two 8X8 pans. My daughter had two girls over for a play-date and we (including her little sister) just finished off one of the pans by ourselves! We topped it with whipped cream- and one child even tried it with a scoop of marshmallow fluff! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Had some freshly-picked blueberries to use and this recipe was perfect. I did melt the butter, mostly because I really don't like cutting it in. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent. My husband raved about the flavor. Really good with vanilla ice cream. I used strawberries, blackberries and rasberries and ended up cutting all but 1/2 cup butter into it. I melted the last 1/2 cup and drizzled it over the top. I used allspice and since I was out of plain rolled oats I improvised with 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal and 2 plain. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an overstock of strawberries and blueberries that were getting soft but weren't spoiled or anything. I also added some raspberries and it came out wonderfully. I used the rest of what I had left in brown sugar, don't think it was a cup and a half and it was plenty sweet. I was able to fit everything very nicely in a 11 x 7 glass baking pan. I will definitely make this again and play around with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen 4 berry mix, thawed the berries and used the juice to make a coulis it was incredible! I also cut the recipe to 12 servings which takes about one bag of frozen berries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Cut the recipe in half...used about 3 cups of fruit, mostly blueberries with a few strawberries and raspberries that needed used. Used a stick of butter that, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I melted in my pan while the oven preheated and poured over the dry ingredients. And I used dark brown sugar. It was delicious! Just the right amount of juiciness. Spectacular with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States