Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent. My husband raved about the flavor. Really good with vanilla ice cream. I used strawberries, blackberries and rasberries and ended up cutting all but 1/2 cup butter into it. I melted the last 1/2 cup and drizzled it over the top. I used allspice and since I was out of plain rolled oats I improvised with 2 packets of cinnamon and spice instant oatmeal and 2 plain. It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to do with an overstock of strawberries and blueberries that were getting soft but weren't spoiled or anything. I also added some raspberries and it came out wonderfully. I used the rest of what I had left in brown sugar, don't think it was a cup and a half and it was plenty sweet. I was able to fit everything very nicely in a 11 x 7 glass baking pan. I will definitely make this again and play around with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine La Heist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen 4 berry mix, thawed the berries and used the juice to make a coulis it was incredible! I also cut the recipe to 12 servings which takes about one bag of frozen berries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Cut the recipe in half...used about 3 cups of fruit, mostly blueberries with a few strawberries and raspberries that needed used. Used a stick of butter that, at the suggestion of another reviewer, I melted in my pan while the oven preheated and poured over the dry ingredients. And I used dark brown sugar. It was delicious! Just the right amount of juiciness. Spectacular with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for our Memorial Day bbq. Everyone thought it was fantastic. I changed the recipe a little - used 1/2 the sugar, 1 cup of butter instead of 1 1/2, and I added more berries. It was very good and I will be definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I just made this recipe for the first time. I have never made a crisp or cobbler before. I didn't have brown sugar and had to make my own (added molasses to white sugar). I used 2x blueberries and 1x raspberries because my Sweetie hates blackberries. Other than altering the fruit I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe didn't say what kind of butter to use so I used unsalted. The flavor is perfect. It's not too tart and not too sweet. There's not too much topping. It's not too crunchy or soggy. I absolutely love it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Served this berry crisp at my book club with vanilla ice cream. Great flavors for a warm spring evening. I used 1 cup butter and 1 cup brown sugar. Any more butter would be greasy and any more sugar would be too sweet. Used 2 cups of each berry and I think this should be a minimum or use less of the topping in a smaller pan. Being a pie maker, I opted to cut the butter in and believe this would give you better results. This would be great at a brunch served warm or possibly mixed with yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this forever and it's a good winter dessert- with vanilla ice cream to cut the sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States