Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Pretty good, but I'm agreeing with another reviewer, that it really could benefit from some salt. I also will definitely add some walnuts or pecans to topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delish! Made it with blueberries & fresh blackberries. Could have tossed in more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good. I read other reviews and did cut the butter down to 1 cup and added more berries to cover the layer. I did have to add 20 -30 mins additional bake time to get the golden top. Everyone loved it topped with some vanilla ice cream, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinder98
Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was great. Used only blueberries as I had a huge container from Costco. I've never seen a crisp recipe where the topping was used on the bottom as well, but we really liked it. I halved this recipe and used an 8x8 pan. I used about 3 cups of berries and a half stick of butter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used all black raspberries and it was sooooo good! My husband said it's a keeper. I didn't change anything and followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I just took mine out of the oven and it came out perfectly fine. I added strawberries and used wild blackberries. It came out crispy, juicy and delicious. I think that the only thing that I will change in the future is the amount of butter. 1 1/2 cups is quite a lot, just 1 cup will work well. One user said that she felt it was too dry, I definitely did not find that to be the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used frozen berries and it wasn't runny at all. However, I did not think this was any better than other fruit crisp recipes I have used in the past. I also felt 3 sticks of butter was way to much for this crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
A little less sugar and a little less butter and it's perfect. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added pears -- excellent dessert. My son's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yum! I used strawberries instead of raspberries and it was delicious. Nothing else changed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States