Triple Berry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I only had a bag of frozen raspberries but I really wanted to make a berry crumble. I found this recipe and it came out perfectly! I got rave reviews by all my family who ate it. It did not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tonight I made this with 5 cups of fresh blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. The other reviews are correct, you can even add more fruit then that! Of important note is that the fresh berries create a lot of juice and it appears very runny when finished baking. Turn off the oven and let it sit for 15-20 mins to thicken and it comes out perfect and still warm. Three sticks of butter is a TON of butter so I think next time I will try two and also may add fresh grated lemon rind or lemon juice. Serve with vanilla bean ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! So quick and easy. I cut the recipe in half for my family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was pretty good, an average berry crisp but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This has become a new family favorite! Delicious recipe - very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I didn't care for this recipe. The berries should have been the star, but were completely overpowered by the topping. The topping was a bit floury too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just needs a pinch of salt. My family devoured this recipe at our last get together. I usually make it with whatever frozen fruit I have on hand (cherries, apples, peaches, mango pineapple mix, berries). No need to thaw the fruit, just throw it in and sprinkle the sugar on top (or toss it in the sugar), cook until bubbly in the middle (cooking time will be a bit longer). This last time I made a 1/2 batch in my toaster oven using a few good dashes of homemade pumpkin pie spice (instead of cinnamon/nutmeg) and tossed the frozen apple slices in cinnamon sugar, the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe while it was okay as long as you put ice cream on top, it was sooo much better the 2nd time with a little work, I doubled the filling recipe and only put crumb mixture on top as it had way too much crust, added a little extra sugar or splenda to fruit so it would taste good by itself w/out having to cover in ice cream, I would also recommend fresh fruit and at least 6-8 cups, the frozen has too much juice and is alredy more mushy to start with and definetly bake it the full amount of time so top doesn't get soggy after the first day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was the best crisp I've tasted, was a big hit at dinner party tonight and was so easy to make I too used frozen berries--thanks--I`ll be making again for sure--Sully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was pretty good, but I should of not used frozen berries. It made too wet. I used about a 1/4 cup less butter, and only used 2 tbls of sugar. Next time I wouldn't use any since the fruit is sweet enough. I also would of added more of the crisp for a thicker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States